Open Educational Resources

"More than 300 of our books to read and download for free"

"MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.'

"MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.'

"MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.'

"It provides a curated collection of textbooks and resources for interior design."

This ebook is published by The Project Gutenberg, and the author is Nancy R E Meugens Bell . Defines distinct architectural features within the two main styles: Trabeated and Arcuated.

This book aims to narrate fundamental concepts of structural design to architecture students such that they have minimum involvement with math problem-solving. Within this book, students learn about different types of loads, forces and vector addition, the concept of equilibrium, internal forces, geometrical and material properties of structural elements, and rules of thumb for estimating the proportion of some structural systems such as catenary cables and arches, trusses, and frame structures.

"The book presents a coherent theory of building information, focusing on its representation and management in the digital era. It addresses issues such as the information explosion and the structure of analogue building representations to propose a parsimonious approach to the deployment and utilization of symbolic digital technologies like BIM."

"This textbook -- written by a group of select experts with a focus on different aspects of the design process, from creation to production -- addresses the many steps of creating and then producing physical, printed, or other imaged products that people interact with on a daily basis. It covers the concept that, while most modern graphic design is created on computers using design software, the ideas and concepts don't stay on the computer. The ideas need to be completed in the computer software, then progress to an imaging (traditionally referred to as printing) process. Keywords are highlighted throughout and summarized in a Glossary at the end of the book, and each chapter includes exercises and suggested readings."

"This book provides an introduction to the discipline of aerospace structures and materials."

This Open Educational Resource (OER) is designed for learners interested in discovering how to appreciate the built environment. The text assumes no prior knowledge of architectural history and focuses on the vocabulary of architectural analysis, as well as case studies on individual architects and structures.

"Introduction to Art: Design, Context, and Meaning offers a comprehensive introduction to the world of Art. Authored by four USG faculty members with advance degrees in the arts, this textbooks offers up-to-date original scholarship. It includes over 400 high-quality images illustrating the history of art, its technical applications, and its many uses."

"With “Sustainability: A Comprehensive Foundation”, first and second-year college students are introduced to this expanding new field, comprehensively exploring the essential concepts from every branch of knowledge – including engineering and the applied arts, natural and social sciences, and the humanities."