Open Educational Resources

"MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.'

"It provides a curated collection of textbooks and resources for business."

"It is a college-level, introductory textbook that provides an overview of the fascinating subject of Business."

"The Boundless Marketing textbook is a college-level, introductory textbook that covers the exciting subject of Marketing."

Business Ethics is designed to meet the scope and sequence requirements of the single-semester business ethics course. This title includes innovative features designed to enhance student learning, including case studies, application scenarios, and links to video interviews with executives, all of which help instill in students a sense of ethical awareness and responsibility.

"This textbook is intended for use in introductory Entrepreneurship classes at the undergraduate level."

"This textbook offers background educational materials for instructors and students, business cases illustrating sustainability innovation, and teaching notes that enable instructors to work effectively and accelerate student learning."

"This text introduces students to the many facets of business, including business ethics and social responsibility, operating in global business environment, marketing, accounting, and finance."

It covers "primary text for one-semester undergraduate introductory business courses."

This textbook provides an innovative, internationally oriented approach to the teaching of corporate social responsibility (CSR) and business ethics. Drawing on case studies involving companies and countries around the world, the textbook explores the social, ethical, and business dynamics underlying CSR in such areas as global warming, genetically modified organisms (GMO) in food production, free trade and fair trade, anti-sweatshop and living-wage movements, organic foods and textiles, ethical marketing practices and codes, corporate speech and lobbying, and social enterprise. The book is designed to encourage students and instructors to challenge their own assumptions and prejudices by stimulating a class debate based on each case study.

Human Resource Management teaches HRM strategies and theories that any manager—not just those in HR—needs to know about recruiting, selecting, training, and compensating people.

This textbook provides a comprehensive overview of the field of internal auditing, including its history, role, and importance in organizations. It covers the key objectives and scope of internal auditing and the profession's latest trends and challenges. The textbook also explores professional standards and techniques for internal auditing and best practices for managing the internal audit function and implementing adequate internal controls. It also delves into the role of internal auditors in governance, risk management, and control and guides long- and short-term interior audit planning. Designed for students pursuing undergraduate degrees or accounting diplomas, this textbook is an essential resource for understanding the key concepts and practices of internal auditing.

"The book begins with a discussion of the marketing
planning process, continues with a discussion of the preliminary tasks of developing
the plan, and concludes with the tactics available to the marketing planner."

"This text covers the scope and sequence of most introductory business courses."

"This Open Textbook is a dynamic guide incorporating the essential skills needed to build a foundation in Financial Analysis. Students and readers will learn how to insightfully read a Financial Statement, utilize key financial ratios in order to derive forward-looking investment-related inferences from the accounting data, engage in elementary forecasting and modeling, master the theory of the Time Value of Money, and learn to price stocks and bonds in an environment in which interest rates constantly change. Ample problems and solutions, and review questions are provided to the student so that s/he can gauge his/her progress"

"This book was designed to be used in an undergraduate-level introductory course in the nonprofit sector. It provides an overview of the vocabulary used in defining the work of nonprofit organizations, topics of interest to nonprofit managers, and describes the primary roles nonprofits play in American (and to a lesser extent international) communities."

Teaching the strategic management course can be a challenge for many professors. In most business schools, strategic management is a “capstone” course that requires students to draw on insights from various functional courses they have completed (such as marketing, finance, and accounting) in order to understand how top executives make the strategic decisions that drive whether organizations succeed or fail. Although students have taken these functional courses, many students have very little experience with major organizational choices. It is this inexperience that can undermine many students’ engagement in the course.

Organizational Behavior bridges the gap between theory and practice with a distinct "experiential" approach.

"Principles of Management teaches management principles to tomorrow’s business leaders by weaving three threads through every chapter: strategy, entrepreneurship and active leadership."

"This book is designed to meet the scope and sequence requirements of the introductory course on management. This is a traditional approach to management using the leading, planning, organizing, and controlling approach."

"Principles of Marketing teaches the experience and process of actually doing marketing – not just the vocabulary. It carries five dominant themes throughout in order to expose students to marketing in today's environment."

Student Engagement Activities for Business Communications is a compilation resource for instructors of workplace writing and oral presentations. The activities in this book can add value and energy to the classroom by engaging students in activities that support their learning. Handouts, links, activity variations, and debrief questions are included.

This is a first-year business communications course. The designers of this course have taken a process-oriented approach that focuses less on genre and more on the decisions that business communicators make. Students will be encouraged to reflect on their own writing beliefs, values, and experiences, then apply these learnings to a business communication context. This course intentionally avoids relying heavily on video content, since many students do not have stable internet access.

"This course will expose you to business terminology, concepts, and current business practices. "