Open Educational Resources

Over 50,000 images are available under a Creative Commons 0 license.

The Open Source hand-drawn illustration library with 2,865 images. Customize & download!

Browse over 500 million images, available for reuse.

Disability: IN offers disability inclusive stock photography to the public. These photos were taken by Jordan Nicholson.

A Free stock photos of trans and non-binary models.

"A free photo archive for creatives by creatives."

Free high-resolution photos featuring African-Americans.

Free stock photos & videos shared by creators.

"It is a free site that offers thousands of high quality images that you can download and re-use for free. PikWizard provides clear guidance on how you can use each picture that you find on the site. You will find that guidance posted to the right of any picture that you select from search results. PikWizard also provides clear directions on how to give credit to the photographers whose pictures you use."

A free collection of photos, illustrations, vector graphics, and videos.

A free collection of icons depicting women in fields.

Here you can download, share, and reuse millions of the Smithsonian’s images, access to more than 3 million 2D and 3D digital items from across the Smithsonian’s 19 museums, nine research centers, libraries, archives, and the National Zoo.

"Choose from thousands of photos licensed in multiple categories such as nature, abstract, models and many more. All photos are free for personal and commercial use. No attribution required."

It is small but high quality project offering CC0 travel pictures

A collection of photos and images from the U.S. government that are in the public domain or free to use.

A photo collection with a unique license that allows almost completely unrestricted use.

Free and open-licensed images, sounds, and videos.