A-B
- ABC-CLIO eBook CollectionElectronic books on many subjects (Formerly Greenwood Digital Collection)
- Academic OneFileCovers all subject areas
- Academic Search PremierCovers all subject areas
- Academic Video Online
- Access Science
- AgricolaNutrition, food science, and agriculture-related citations
- ARTstorImages of art, architecture, and archeology
- Bloom's Literary CriticismeBooks from Bloom's literary criticism series from Infobase Publishing
- Business & Company Resource CenterIndustry and company information
- Business Source PremierBusiness and industry information
C-D
- Capital OnlineThe Capital, The Maryland Gazette, and The Bowie Blade-News
- Contemporary Women's Issues
- CQ ResearcherCurrent events and controversial topics
- Credo Reference (Xreferplus)Encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc.
- Criminal Justice and Law in Video
- Criminal Justice Periodicals
- Culinary Arts Collection
- Daily Life OnlineEveryday life in world cultures, past and present
- Dance in Video
- Demographics Now!U.S. demographic data
E-F
- EbraryEbooks for community college students
- Education in Video
- ERICEducation resources
- FedStatsStatistics from U.S. government agencies
- Filmakers Library Online
- Films On Demand
- FindLaw web siteLegal resources
G-H
- Gale Legal Forms
- Gale Virtual Reference LibraryEncyclopedias, dictionaries, etc.
- Greenwood Digital Collection (now ABC-CLIO eBook collection)Electronic books on many subjects
- Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
- Harrisons OnlineHarrison's Principles of Internal Medicine
- Health & Wellness Resource Center
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
- Historical NewspapersNew York Times articles from 1851-2006
Sun (Baltimore) articles from 1837-1985
Washington Post articles from 1877-1993 - History in VideoAmerican History in Video and World History in Video
I-K
- InfoSci-Books from IGI GlobalOnline books on information technology and related topics
- InfoTrac War and Terrorism Collection
- JSTOR Arts and Sciences III Collection
L-N
- Literature Criticism Online
- Literature Resource CenterLiterary works and authors
- MagillOnLiterature Plus
- MasterFILE PremierPopular magazines and more
- Music OnlineIncludes streaming music, dance and opera in streaming video, scores and reference works
- National Library of Medicine Databases
- National Newspapers and the SunThe New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Christian Science Monitor, The Sun
- Naxos Music Library
- North American Theatre Online
- Nursing Education in Video
O-Q
- Opera in Video
- Opposing Viewpoints in ContextControversial topics and current events
- Ovid
- Oxford African American Studies Center
- Oxford Art Online
- Oxford Music Online
- Praeger Security International
- Project MUSE - Standard Collection
- ProQuest Education Journals
- PsycARTICLESArticles from American Psychological Association publications
- PsycINFOPsychology-related citations
- PubMedMedical citations
- PubMed CentralFull text articles
R-S
- Salem Health
- SciVerse ScienceDirect
- Small Business Resource Center
- Smithsonian Global Sound
- STAT!Ref - Anatomy
- STAT!Ref - MedicalEbooks and more from medical publishers and societies
- STAT!Ref - Nursing
T-Z
- Testing and Education Reference CenterTest preparation, practice tests, college and career information
- Theatre in Video
- WestLaw CampusLaw resources; available to on-campus users only
- Wiley Online LibraryTrial access through Fall semester 2011.
Research Assistance
If we can further assist you in your search for information, please drop by the reference desk or contact reference staff via e-mail at refdesk@aacc.edu or by phone at 410-777-2456.
Get it
If you need something we don't own, you can request it via our Interlibrary Loan forms.
If you're looking for a book, video, or other item the library owns, search the library catalog.
Electronic Books
- ABC-CLIO eBook CollectionElectronic books on many subjects (Formerly Greenwood Digital Collection)
- Bloom's Literary CriticismeBooks from Bloom's literary criticism series from Infobase Publishing
- Credo Reference (Xreferplus)Encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc.
- EbraryEbooks for community college students
- Gale Virtual Reference LibraryEncyclopedias, dictionaries, etc.
- InfoSci-Books from IGI GlobalOnline books on information technology and related topics
Loading...
