This is the "Library Resources" page of the "Trifles (1916)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Trifles (1916)   Tags: glaspell, trifles  

A list of resources available through Truxal Library for researching Susan Glaspell's Trifles
Last Updated: Apr 12, 2012 URL: http://libguides.aacc.edu/trifles Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Library Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Databases

Click on the links below to search for criticism and interpretation of literary works, as well as biographical information about authors. To access databases from off-campus, you will need to enter the barcode number from the back of your Truxal Library card or AACC photo ID.

Use this databases for general background information and to define unfamiliar words and phrases:

To further research historical context of literary works, use:

Use these databases to broaden your search:

 

Searching for Full Text

NO FULL TEXT AVAILABLE?
HAVE ONLY AN ARTICLE'S ABSTRACT OR JUST A CITATION?

Use the library's Finding Articles from Citations page, which is part of the Finding Materials from Citations Guide.

For assistance, contact the reference desk at 410-777-2456 or refdesk@aacc.edu.

 

Read or Search Glaspell's Trifles Online

Full text of Glaspell's Trifles is available on the Web at:

Print copies are also available in Truxal Library.

 

Reference Materials

Search the Library Catalog for the following reference titles that contain material about Trifles. These titles may be available in other college or public libraries.

  • American Writers [supl 3, part 1]
  • Contemporary Authors [vol 154]
  • Critical Survey of Drama [vol 3]
  • Dictionary of Literary Biography, Volume 7: Twentieth-Century American Dramatists [part 1]
  • Drama Criticism [vol 10]
  • Drama for Students [vol 8]
  • Masterplots II: Women's Literature Series [vol 5]
  • Twentieth-Century Literature Criticism (TCLC) - Contains passages from literary criticism originally published in books and journals
    • [vols 55, 175] - check under Trifles in the Cumulative Title Index, a separate paperback index that accompanies this multi-volume work
    • [vol 94] - locate the topical essay "Women in Modern Literature"
 

Books & Audio/Visual Materials

Conduct a "Subject Browse" search using the Library Catalog for:

  • Glaspell, Susan

You'll find library materials that provide biographical information about Susan Glaspell, as well criticism and interpretation of her work.

eBook Spotlight

You might find the following eBooks useful for researching Trifles. If not on campus, you will need to enter the barcode number from the back of your AACC photo ID or Truxal Library card to access these resources.

 

Research Guide to Theater

Want more information about various productions and critical reception of this play?

Visit our Research Guide to Theater Arts

 

Research Assistance

If we can further assist you in your search for information, please drop by the reference desk or contact reference staff at 410-777-2456 or refdesk@aacc.edu.

 

NEW RULES

MLA-style and APA-style guidelines have changed recently, especially for citing sources accessed electronically.  For the most up-to-date information about how to cite sources correctly, visit these pages:

Using a citation generator from a database or website?
Doublecheck to be sure the generator has used the current rules.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip