All subjects
To search multiple databases at the same time, go to our Advanced Search.
- Academic OneFile Covers all subject areas
- Academic Search Premier Covers all subject areas
- CQ Researcher Current events and controversial topics
- Ebrary Ebooks for community college students
- Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center Controversial topics and current events
- Project MUSE - Standard Collection
Architecture
- ARTstor Images of art, architecture, and archeology
- Project MUSE - Standard Collection
- JSTOR Arts and Sciences III Collection
Business
- Business & Company Resource Center Industry and company information
- Business Source Premier Business and industry information
- Demographics Now! U.S. demographic data
- Small Business Resource Center
- Thomson Gale LegalForms
Criminal Justice & Homeland Security
Culinary Arts & Food Science
- Agricola Nutrition, food science, and agriculture-related citations
- Culinary Arts Collection
- MasterFILE Premier Popular magazines and more
Cultural Studies
- Contemporary Women's Issues
- Daily Life Online Everyday life in world cultures, past and present
- Gale Virtual Reference Library Encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc.
- Oxford African American Studies Center
Current Events & Newspapers
- Capital Online The Capital, The Maryland Gazette, and The Bowie Blade-News
- CQ Researcher Current events and controversial topics
- National Newspapers and the Sun The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Christian Science Monitor, The Sun
- Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center Controversial topics and current events
Education & Testing
- ERIC Education resources
- Project MUSE - Standard Collection
- ProQuest Education Journals
- Testing and Education Reference Center Test preparation, practice tests, college and career information
General Reference
- ABC-CLIO eBook Collection Electronic books on many subjects (Formerly Greenwood Digital Collection)
- Credo Reference (Xreferplus) Encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library Encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc.
History
- American History in Video
- Daily Life Online Everyday life in world cultures, past and present
- Historical New York Times Articles from 1851-2006
- Historical Washington Post Articles from 1877-1993
- Project MUSE - Standard Collection
Law
- FindLaw web site Legal resources
- WestLaw Campus Law resources; available to on-campus users only
Literature
Medicine, Health & Nursing
- Harrisons Online Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine
- Health & Wellness Resource Center
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
- National Library of Medicine Databases
- PubMed Medical citations
- PubMed Central Full text articles
- Salem Health
- STAT!Ref - Anatomy
- STAT!Ref - Medical Ebooks and more from medical publishers and societies
- STAT!Ref - Nursing
Performing Arts
- Dance in Video
- JSTOR Arts and Sciences III Collection
- Music Online Includes streaming music, dance and opera in streaming video, scores and reference works
- Naxos Music Library
- North American Theatre Online
- Oxford Music Online
- Project MUSE - Standard Collection
- Smithsonian Global Sound
- Theatre in Video
Social Sciences
- PsycARTICLES Articles from American Psychological Association publications
- PsycINFO Psychology-related citations
Visual Arts
- ARTstor Images of art, architecture, and archeology
- JSTOR Arts and Sciences III Collection
- Oxford Art Online
Research Assistance
If we can further assist you in your search for information, please drop by the reference desk or contact reference staff by phone at 410-777-2456 or by email at refdesk@aacc.edu.
Feedback
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait