This is the "Library Resources" page of the "A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur's Court (1889)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur's Court (1889)  Tags: twain connecticut yankee  

A list of resources available through Truxal Library for researching A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur's Court
Last update: Nov 25th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.aacc.edu/connecticutyankee  Print/Mobile Guide  RSS Updates

Library Resources             Print/Mobile Page
  
 

Library Databases

Click on the links below to search for periodical articles, biographical information, and criticism and interpretation. To access databases from off-campus, you will need to enter the barcode number from the back of your Truxal Library card.

Use these databases initially:

Use this databases for general background information and to define unfamiliar words and phrases:

To further research cultures around the world, throughout history, use:

To further research historical context, you might use:

Use these databases to broaden your search:

 

Searching for Full Text

NO FULL TEXT AVAILABLE?
HAVE ONLY AN ARTICLE'S ABSTRACT OR JUST A CITATION?

    Use the library's Finding Articles from Citations page,
    which is part of the Finding Materials from Citations Guide.

For assistance, contact the reference desk via e-mail at refdesk@aacc.edu or by phone at 410-777-2456.

 
 

Read or Search A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur's Court Online

Full text of Twain's A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur's Court is available on the Web at:

Print copies are also available in Truxal Library.

 

Reference Materials

Search the Library Catalog for the following reference titles that contain material about The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn. These titles may be available in other college or public libraries.

  • American Diversity, American Identity: The Lives and Works of 145 Writers Who Define the American Experience
  • American Writers [vol 1, 2, 4]
  • Contemporary Authors [vol 135] - Check under "Clemens, Samuel Langhorne"
  • Critical Companion to Mark Twain: A Literary Reference to His Life and Work
  • The Critical Temper: A Survey of Modern Criticism on English and American Literature from the Beginnings to the Twentieth Century [vols 3, 4]
  • Cyclopedia of Literary Characters [vol 1]
  • Cyclopedia of Literary Places [vol 1]
  • Cyclopedia of World Authors [vol 3]
  • Mark Twain: A Reference Guide
  • The Mark Twain Encyclopedia
  • Masterplots [vol 3]
  • Modern American Literature [vols 3, 4, 5, 6]
  • Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism (NCLC) - Contains passages from literary criticism originally published in books and journals
    • [vol 24] - locate the topical essay "Nineteenth-Century Science Fiction"
    • [vol 56] - locate the topical essay "The Industrial Revolution in Literature"
    • [vol 84] - locate the topical essay "The Guilded Age"
    • [vol 84] - locate the topical essay "Dime Novels"
    • [vol 184] - locate the topical essay "The American Literary Renaissance"
  • Notable American Novelists [vol 3]
  • Novels for Students [vol 20]
  • Student Companion to Mark Twain
  • Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism (TCLC) - Contains passages from literary criticism originally published in books and journals
    • [vols 6, 12, 19, 36, 48, 59, 161, 185] - look for Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur's Court in the Cumulative Title Index, a separate paperback index that accompanies this multi-volume work
    • [vol 26] - locate the topical essay "The Businessman in American Literature"
 

Books & Audio/Visual Materials

Conduct a "Subject Browse" search using the Library Catalog for:

  • Twain, Mark

You'll find library materials that provide biographical information about Mark Twain, as well criticism and interpretation of A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur's Court.

 
 

Research Assistance

If we can further assist you in your search for information, please drop by the reference desk or contact reference staff by phone at 410-777-2456 or by email at refdesk@aacc.edu.

 

NEW RULES

MLA-style and APA-style guidelines have changed recently, especially for citing sources accessed electronically.  For the most up-to-date information about how to cite sources correctly, visit these pages:

Using a citation generator from a database or website?
Doublecheck to be sure the generator has used the current rules.

eBook Spotlight

You might find the following eBooks useful for researching A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur's Court.  You will need to enter the barcode number from the back of your Truxal Library card to access these resources from off-campus.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait